Four European regimes ban short sales

posted by
August 11, 2011
Gainesville Sun    
Posted in News

"The European Union's markets supervisor says four countries -- France, Italy, Spain and Belgium -- are banning short-selling amid market turmoil that has sent bank shares gyrating wildly. The supervisory authority, the ESMA, announced the move late Thursday after saying earlier it was boosting surveillance of stormy markets." (08/11/11)  

Our Sponsors