Sudan divides Darfur in five smaller states

posted by
May 5, 2011
Posted in News

"Sudan decided to create two additional states in Darfur, state media said on Thursday in what rebels have condemned as plan to strengthen Khartoum's control over the troubled western region. Darfur, scene of an insurgency pitting mostly non-Arab rebels against government troops backed by largely Arab militias, is carved up into three parts -- North, South and West Darfur." (05/05/11)  


Our Sponsors