Self-defense and lethal force handled differently by states

posted by
March 21, 2011
Public Opinion Online News    
Posted in 2AM News

"Thirty-one states have some form of the Castle Doctrine or Stand Your Ground law as of May 2010. Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, California, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Massachusetts, Michigan, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, West Virginia and Wyoming have adopted Castle Doctrine statutes. Others, such as Pennsylvania, are considering Stand Your Ground laws. " (03/21/11)  

Our Sponsors